31 Tabbed to NEWMAC Spring Academic All-Conference Teams

Graphic showing the 31 spring student-athletes selected to the NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team.

BOSTON, Mass. – The NEWMAC recently announced its 2019 Spring Academic All-Conference Teams and 31 student-athletes from Mount Holyoke College have been selected. Those chosen were recognized for their achievements in their respective sports, as well as in the classroom from lacrosse, rowing and track & field.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2018 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The NEWMAC consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, the United States Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2019 NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Teams
Sophia Brooks-Randall So. Providence, R.I./St. Mary Academy - Bay View
Kelly Hammond Jr. Hartland, Vt./Kimball Union Academy
Meryl Phair So. Stockbridge, Mass./Monument Mountain Regional
Julianna Rankin Jr. Annapolis, Md./Annapolis
Eva Schneiderman Jr. Baltimore, Md./Park School of Baltimore
Haley Subocz Sr. Northampton, Mass./Northampton


Molly Aslin So. Germantown, Tenn./St. Mary's Episcopal School
Ilana Goldin So. Livingston, N.J./Livingston
Amelia Green Jr. Sanford, Fla./Seminole
Elizabeth Hazen Jr. Brookline, Mass./Brookline
Sharlow Hitchcock Sr. Methuen, Mass./Methuen
Lainie LaRonde Jr. Manlius, N.Y./Fayetteville-Manlius
Hannah LeBlanc Jr. Portland, Ore./Sunset
Halee Mahoney Jr. Ann Arbor, Mich./Pioneer
Emma Taylor So. Beverly, Mass./Waring School
Casey Roepke So. Burlingame, Calif./Crystal Springs Uplands School
Mira Rosenkotz Jr. Bainbridge Island, Wash./Bainbridge Island
Zoe Zelkowitz Sr. Scarsdale, N.Y./Scarsdale
Anya Gerasimova So. Salem, Ore./West Salem
Ching-Ching Huang Jr. Lukang Township, Taiwan/Taipei Municipal First Girls'
Joy Maran Sr. Santa Fe, N.M./Santa Fe Prep
Catherine Peabody Jr. San Francisco, Calif./Lick-Wilmerding
Madison Rosen Sr. Portland, Ore./Grant
Clara Wang Sr.  Madison, Conn./Daniel Hand
Track & Field
Emsie Cronin Sr. Ledyard, Conn./Ledyard
Hannah Gershone Sr. Minnetonka, Minn./Hopkins
Julia Hecking Sr. Greenville, Pa./Greenville
Simone Jacob So. San Francisco, Calif./San Francisco University HS
Corrin Moss Sr. Columbus, Ohio/Columbus Alternative HS
Victoria Parrish Sr. Pleasantville, N.Y./Buram Hills
Charleen Theroux Jr. Coventry, R.I./Coventry
Isabelle Wohlin So. Wellesley, Mass./Wellesley