Forty Five Spring Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Honors

Forty Five Spring Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Honors

South Hadley, Mass. - April 30, 2020 - Although their season was cut short, the New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) still honored those student-athletes that have excelled in both academics and athletics, announcing their spring Academic All-Conference team over the last two weeks.

Mount Holyoke College had 45 student-athletes garner NEWMAC Academic All-Conference recognition, including 20 student-athletes from the rowing program, second among league foes. 

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2019 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at their institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The rowing team had 20-of-25 student-athletes earn NEWMAC Academic All-Conference honors, as the Lyons were a part of the 99 rowers in the conference that were recognized for their academic work. Additionally, 13 student-athletes from the track and field program were honored, while there were also seven members of the lacrosse team and five members of the tennis team that met the qualifications for the award.

From the rowing team: Molly Aslin, Jaia Colognese, Katherine Dailey, Shoshi Daniels, Claire Gabel, Ilana Goldin, Zoe Goris, Amelia Green, Jocelyn Greer, Elizabeth Hazen, Sarah Lancaster, Lainie LaRonde, Hannah LeBlanc, Liz Lewis, Halee Mahoney, Sabina Morris, Jaya Nagarajan-Swenson, Casey Roepke, Audrey Shannon and Amy Wang.

From the track and field team: Kayla Dillon, Sophia Gronbeck, Sarah Hyde, Simone Jacob, Charlotte Lindblom, Caitlin Lynch, Katie Milligan, Sydney Nash, Hannah Rieders, Madeline Rieders, Natalie Rodman, Charleen Theroux and Isabelle Wohlin.

From the lacrosse team: Abby Baldwin, Chelsea Braz, Allie Brown, Kelly Hammond, Meryl Phair, Julianna Rankin and Eva Schneiderman.

And from the tennis team: Annissa Aamoum, Anya Gerasimova, Ching-Ching Huang, Chisato Kimura and Catherine Peabody.

For the latest updates on Mount Holyoke College Athletics, follow the Lyons on social media on TwitterFacebook and Instagram. You can also subscribe to our Youtube Channel.