Mount Holyoke College Athletics to Host Virtual Wellness Classes Beginning on January 13

Mount Holyoke College Athletics to Host Virtual Wellness Classes Beginning on January 13

South Hadley, Mass. - January 11, 2021 - Beginning on Wednesday, the Mount Holyoke College Department of Physical Education and Athletics will be hosting a variety of wellness classes for the Lyons community as a chance to prepare for the upcoming spring semester. These offerings will continue through the end of January.

The Department of Physical Education and Athletics, within Mount Holyoke College's Division of Student Life, will offer these classes to all students at Mount Holyoke in contribution to the College's Be Well initative, which provides students' strategies and opportunities to create their own path to wellness. Be Well integrates four components essential to building a life that sustains and empowers: a healthy mind, a healthy body, a healthy community and a healthy life.

Each class will range from 45 minutes to one hour long, and will feature cardio, strength and mindfulness training, as well as High Intensity Inverval Training (HIIT) and Leg Day. Classes will be held virtually and interested attendees can find the links to each session below. Information about each class will also be on the College's Events Calendar in the coming days.

Tuesday, January 19

Wednesday, January 20

Thursday, January 21

Friday, January 22

Saturday, January 23

Monday, January 25

Tuesday, January 26

Wednesday, January 27

Thursday, January 28

Friday, January 29

Saturday, January 30