Chrissy Boyles
  • Height:
  • Year:
  • Hometown:
    Harvard, Mass.
  • High School:
    Acton Boxborough
  • Position:

The Boyles File

2013: Played in nine games ... Had a goal ... Recorded four shots - all on goal ... Posted a goal in a 10-0 win over Regis (8/31) ... NEWMAC Academic All-Conference ...

2012: Played in 15 games, including one as a starter … Tallied a goal for two points … Recorded 10 shots, including five on goal … Scored her goal in a 9-1 victory over Smith (9/15) …

2011: Played in three games … Did not record any points … Had one shot … NFHCA Division II National Academic Squad …

Before Mount Holyoke: Played field hockey for four years … Captain … Team went to D1 North Finals in 2010 and were State Champions in 2009 …

Personal: Undeclared major … Daughter of Linda and Jack Boyles … Sister, Kiki graduated from Mount Holyoke in 2012 and was a member of the field hockey team also.

Getting to Know Chrissy

  • Why did you choose to attend Mount Holyoke? - As a legacy student, I've always felt extremely comfortable on the campus and with how things are run at MHC. I had no doubts when visiting the campus or making the final decision because I knew I had the potential to be very happy here with all the variety of opportunities on and off the campus or field.  
  • What do you like best about Mount Holyoke? - I love how everything is so personalized and individualized for the women attending. I truly feel like an individual here and feel as though everyone is pulling for me and wants me to do well.  
  • Favorite Sports Movie - Chak De! India
  • Best Sporting Event Ever Attended - Game 2 of the Boston Bruins v. Tampa Bay Lightning in 2011 Playoffs  
  • Favorite Pro Sports Team - Tie between Boston Bruins and the Red Sox  
  • Favorite TV Show - Always Sunny in Philadelphia  
  • Favorite Athlete(s) - Dustin Pedroia, Michael Phelps, Patrice Bergeron  
  • Best Concert You Ever Attended - Taylor Swift Speak Now Tour  
  • Most Prized Possession - My puppy   
  • Career Aspirations - I'd like to double major in Psychology & Education with a minor in Spanish, which I would ultimately use to teach children abroad in Latin America as a way to seamlessly combine my love of children and education and the principles of community service. I may also want to pursue the Peace Corps or Teach for America programs.