NEWMAC Announces Fall Academic All-Conference Squads

NEWMAC Announces Fall Academic All-Conference Squads


BABSON PARK, Mass. (Nov. 10, 2011) – The NEWMAC recently announced its 2011 Fall Academic All-Conference Teams. Twenty-three Mount Holyoke College student-athletes were recognized for their achievements in their respective sports as well as in the classroom. Academic All-Conference Teams were selected for the sports of cross country, field hockey, soccer, tennis and volleyball.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2010 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The NEWMAC consists of ten highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, the United States Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2011 NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team Selections

Felicia Cordeiro, Cross Country
Hannah DiCocco, Cross Country
Emily Follo, Cross Country
Dianne Laguerta, Cross Country
Elizabeth MacLauchlan, Cross Country
Julia Merton, Cross Country
Katherine Schlusser, Cross Country
Jenna Slipke, Cross Country
Phoebe Tengdin, Cross Country
Holly Valenzuela, Cross Country
Annie Butts, Field Hockey
Kiki Boyles, Field Hockey
Mary Cooke, Soccer
Jacinta Edebeli, Soccer
Sydney Snyder, Soccer
Caddy Tootell, Soccer
Kelsey Brower, Tennis
AnnElizabeth Konkel, Tennis
Sarah Moore, Tennis
Maya Sayarath, Tennis
Martina Kneifel, Volleyball
Tyler Protano-Goodwin, Volleyball
Kristina Weld, Volleyball