NEWMAC Announces Winter Academic All-Conference Squads

NEWMAC Announces Winter Academic All-Conference Squads


BABSON PARK, Mass. (March 9, 2012) – The NEWMAC recently announced its 2011-12 Winter Academic All-Conference Teams. Seven Mount Holyoke College student-athletes were recognized for their achievements in their respective sports as well as in the classroom. Academic All-Conference Teams were selected for the sports of basketball and swimming and diving.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2011 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The NEWMAC consists of ten highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, the United States Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2011-12 NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team Selections

Annabel Barrett, Basketball
Kathleen O’Connor, Basketball
Lydia Bowers, Swimming and Diving
Victoria Gavin, Swimming and Diving
Claire Gregg, Swimming and Diving
Morgan Herrell, Swimming and Diving
Isa Wismann-Horther, Swimming and Diving