NEWMAC All-Academic Squads Announced for Basketball and Swimming & Diving

BABSON PARK, Mass. (March 23, 2007) - The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) has announced the 2006-2007 NEWMAC Women's Basketball and Women's Swimming and Diving Academic All-Conference Team.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2006 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Basketball Academic All-Conference Team

Colleen Burke '07, Babson
Becky Pelletier '09, Babson
Linsey Poulson '08, Babson
Ashley Auclair '07, Clark
Sara Hagstrom '09, Clark
DeCarol Davis '08, Coast Guard
Sharon Prange '07, M.I.T.
Michal Ruchelsman '07, M.I.T.
Alice Yeh '09, M.I.T.
Clara Yuan '08, M.I.T.
Katie Austen '09, Mount Holyoke
Martha Elson '09, Mount Holyoke
Rose Baldwin '09, Smith
Jessie Paull '09, Smith
Leonora Pepper '09, Smith
Caitlyn Cuthbertson '07, Springfield
Corey Finch '09, Springfield
Amanda Hill '07, Springfield
Courtney Richter '09, Wellesley
Amber Dangelo '08, WPI
Natasha Deschene '09, WPI

Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference Team

Shirley Wong '09, Babson
Jessica Baker '09, Clark
Kara Bochicchio '08, Clark
Korin Danchise-Curtis '09, Clark
Mackenzie Kamm '07, Clark
Sara Stephenson GR, Clark
Lina Anderson '08, Coast Guard
Emily Kehrt '09, Coast Guard
Tara Schendorf '08, Coast Guard
Shea Winterberger '09 Coast Guard
Abigail Clark '08, M.I.T.
Katrina Cornell GR, M.I.T.
Erika Erickson '08, M.I.T.
Doria Holbrook '08, M.I.T.
Caroline Lowenthal '08, M.I.T.
Jacquelyn Nowicke '08, M.I.T.
Kaidi Wang '09, M.I.T.
Grace Bauer '08, Mount Holyoke
Alexandra de Rivera '08, Mount Holyoke
Laura Ferrante '07, Mount Holyoke
Leigh Foster '08, Mount Holyoke
Addison Kemp '09, Mount Holyoke
Elizabeth Nash '09, Mount Holyoke
Bethany Peterson '08, Mount Holyoke
Caitlin Scott '07, Mount Holyoke
Carol Stafford '08, Mount Holyoke
Julie Bacon '08, Smith
Rebecca Danton '08, Smith
Cheri Hardy '08, Smith