Image featuring the five participating schools in the 2018 Seven Sisters Championship, including Bryn Mawr, Smith, Mount Holyoke, Vassar and Wellesley. Set to run Jan. 20-21, 2018 at MHC.

Welcome Athletes, Coaches, Family and Friends to the 2018 Seven Sisters Swimming and Diving Championship, proudly hosted by Mount Holyoke College at the Natatorium in the Kendall Sports and Dance Complex.


Important Links for this year's championship

Program Psych Sheets Meet Records Parking Directions Live Video DIII Standards Day 1 Release
Day 2 Release
Final Results


The 2018 Seven Sisters Swimming & Diving Championship Participants

Bryn Mawr Mount Holyoke Smith Vassar Wellesley
Roster Roster Roster Roster Roster


Championship Schedule by Day

Saturday, January 20th    
  Session 1 - Swimming Competition  
Event Winner Time/Score
200-yd Freestyle Relay    
15 minute break    
500-yd Freestyle    
200-yd Individual Medley    
50-yd Freestyle    
15 minute break    
400-yd Medley Relay    
1-meter Diving    
4:15pm-6:00pm Session II - Swimming Competition  
200-yd Medley Relay    
15 minute break    
400-yd Individual Medley    
100-yd Butterfly    
200-yd Freestyle    
100-yd Breaststroke    
100-yd Backstroke    
15 minute break    
800-yd Freestyle Relay    
Sunday, January 21st    
3-meter Diving    
11:00am-12:15pm Warm-up  
12:15pm-3:45pm Session III - Swimming Competition  
Event Winner Time
1650-yd Freestyle    
15 minute break    
200-yd Backstroke    
100-yd Freestyle    
200-yd Breaststroke    
200-yd Butterfly    
15 minute break    
400-yd Freestyle Relay    

^ - Indicates Seven Sisters Championship Record
% - Indicates DIII Qualifying Standard Time



History of the Seven Sisters

In November 1980, Barnard hosted Bryn Mawr, New Rochelle and Vassar in a four-team basketball tournament, won by New Rochelle. Following the tournament, the original Seven Sisters institutions - Barnard, Bryn Mawr, Mount Holyoke, Radcliffe, Smith, Vassar and Wellesley - joined to conduct championships in common sports. Radcliffe (now Harvard in the athletic arena) was invited but opted not to join and Barnard (now competing as Columbia) was unable to participate in all championships.

Without Radcliffe and Barnard, only five of the original Seven Sisters remained. Haverford and Swarthmore were invited to join the championships as cousins, and depending on the tournament, several other schools have been invited to compete, including: Agnes Scott, Haverford, Swarthmore, Simmons, Elms and Saint Catherine. Seven Sisters Tournaments are currently held in crew, cross country, squash, swimming and diving and tennis.