Anne Doton Selected to NFHCA Senior All-Star Team

SOUTH HADLEY, Mass. (Nov. 4, 2008) - Senior Anne Doton has been selected to represent Mount Holyoke College at the 2008 National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III Senior All-Star Game. The midfielder was among the 38 players from around the nation to be chosen for the game, which will occur on Sunday, November 23. It will take place in conjunction with the NCAA Division III National Championship at Ursinus College in Collegeville, Pa. The game is slated to begin at 9:30 a.m.

Doton propelled Mount Holyoke to a 9-7 overall record this fall, including a 4-4 mark in New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) play. The captain started all 16 matches at the midfield position. Her 30 points, eight goals and 14 assists were all career bests. Doton exploded for a career high eight points against Elms College on September 29. Her three goals during the record setting 16-1 triumph were a career best, and she also added a pair of helpers. She dished out four assists in the Lyons 6-0 win over Simmons College on September 13, and she totaled two goals and an assist in a 4-1 triumph over the Massachusetts Institute of Technology on October 25.

Over her four year career, Doton appeared in and started 72 contests. In addition to serving as a captain this season, she was also a captain in 2007. She capped off her career with 60 points on 17 goals and 26 assists. Four of her tallies were match winners. As a junior, she was voted to the NEWMAC All-Conference Second Team and the NFHCA New England East Region Second Team. She was also selected to the Seven Sisters All-Tournament Team in 2007.

Mount Holyoke's season came to a close on Saturday at Wellesley College. The sixth seeded Lyons suffered a 4-1 setback versus the third seeded Blue in the Quarterfinal Round of the NEWMAC Tournament.

2008 NFHCA Division III Senior All-Stars
Nikki Bailey - Messiah College
Stacy Billings - SUNY Cortland
Kim Brodsky - Rowan University
Claiborne Buckingham - Sewanee: The University of the South
Kim Cosenza - Worcester State College
Ashley Crouch - Randolph-Macon College
Ro Dixon - Catholic University
Annie Doton - Mount Holyoke College
Alyssa Dudzik - Amherst College
Meredith Ellis - DePauw University
Amanda Green - Rowan University
Carolyn Griggs - Castleton State College
Meghan Hall - William Paterson University
Anne Hanson - Union College
Brittany Holiday - Tufts University
Leah Horton - Johns Hopkins University
Katie Johnson - SUNY Cortland
Teresa Johnstone - Centre College
Jane Kelleher - Springfield College
Katie Kutas - Utica College
Perrin Legg - Kenyon College
Tina Londino - William Paterson University
Amanda McDonnell - Utica College
Emily Miller - Johns Hopkins University
Kelly Mitchell - The College of New Jersey
Jennie Moore - Ursinus College
Amanda Pickard - SUNY Brockport
Katie Reuther - The College of New Jersey
Alyssa Rowell - Keene State College
Molly Ruben - Franklin & Marshall College
Savannah Ruth - Gettysburg College
Beth Sandowich - Messiah College
Emily Smithson - St. Mary's College of Md.
Charlotte Styer - William Smith College
Karen Thompson - Kenyon College
Nikki Thren - Ursinus College
Jill Urtz - Springfield College
Alex Wolfe - Lebanon Valley College