Tim Walko
Tim Walko
Title: Head Golf Coach

Tim Walko enters his 10th full season as head coach of the Mount Holyoke Collge golf team in 2020-21. During his tenure, he has helped propel the Lyons back into regional and national prominence.

In addition to his coaching, Walko also serves as an instructor in the College’s Department of Physical Education.

At Mount Holyoke

  • Earned Liberty League Coach of the Year honors in 2013-14 after the Lyons finished the season ranked No. 5 in the region and No. 30 in all of Division III.
  • Led Mount Holyoke to six top-five finishes in 2013-14, including the program's first-ever conference title.
  • Helped all five student-athletes to All-Liberty League honors following the 2014 conference championships, including three student-athletes who finished in the top five.
  • Guided Madi Mendiola to 12 Liberty League weekly honors, including five Performer of the Week recogntitions. Mendiola would then go on to be named the Liberty League Player of the Year. June Conti was also named the Liberty League Rookie of the Year that season.

Before Mount Holyoke

  • Played collegiate golf at Rollins College in Winter Park, Fla. for four seasons before going on to become a golf professional in 1986.
  • Played on the North Florida and Space Coast Professional Golf Tours.

More about Coach Walko

Walko has remained active as a head golf professional and director of golf for some of the most prestigious clubs in the country. He formerly owned the Northampton Country Club and served as its president and director of golf during that time.

Walko attended nearby Northampton High School, where he occupied the top position on its golf team for his final three seasons. From 1992-93, he enjoyed a two year stint as head coach of the South Hadley High School golf team.

He earned his Bachelor of Arts Degree from Rollins.

Season Invitationals Won Highlights
2010-11 (Spring) ----- -----
2011-12 One -----
2012-13 ----- -----
2013-14 One Liberty League Tournament Champions
2014-15 ----- Liberty League Tournament Runner-up
2015-16 ----- Liberty League Tournament (3rd)
2016-17 ----- Liberty League Tournament Runner-up
2017-18 ----- Liberty League Tournament (6th)
2018-19 ----- Did not participate in Liberty League Tournament
2019-20 ----- Season ended early due to COVID-19 pandemic