NEWMAC Announces Fall Academic All-Conference Squads

NEWMAC Announces Fall Academic All-Conference Squads


SOUTH HADLEY, Mass. (Nov. 15, 2010) – The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) recently announced its 2010 Fall Academic All-Conference Teams. Nineteen Mount Holyoke College student-athletes were recognized for their achievements in their respective sports as well as in the classroom. Academic All-Conference Teams were selected for the sports of cross country, field hockey, soccer, tennis and volleyball.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2009 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The NEWMAC consists of ten highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2010 NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team Selections
Emma Angus, Cross Country
Hannah DiCocco, Cross Country
Rebecca Engell, Cross Country
Emily Follo, Cross Country
Dianne Laguerta, Cross Country
Elizabeth MacLauchlan, Cross Country
Siobhan Anderson, Field Hockey
Kiki Boyles, Field Hockey
Annie Butts, Field Hockey
Meredith Spencer-Blaetz, Field Hockey
Maddy Starbranch, Field Hockey
Mary Cooke, Soccer
Jacinta Edebeli, Soccer
Caddy Tootell, Soccer
Natalie Hsiang, Tennis
Elise Marifian, Tennis
Carly Peltier, Tennis
Rebecca Adikes, Volleyball
Tyler Protano-Goodwin, Volleyball