NEWMAC Announces Spring Academic All-Conference Squads

NEWMAC Announces Spring Academic All-Conference Squads


BABSON PARK, Mass. (May 16, 2012) – The NEWMAC recently announced its 2012 Spring Academic All-Conference Teams. Nineteen Mount Holyoke College student-athletes were recognized for their achievements in their respective sports as well as in the classroom. Academic All-Conference Teams were selected for the sports of track and field, crew and lacrosse.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2011 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The NEWMAC consists of ten highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, the United States Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2012 NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team Selections

Miriam Larson-Koester, Track and Field
Jillian London, Track and Field
Elizabeth MacLauchlan, Track and Field
Kathleen O’Connor, Track and Field
Maeve Stier, Track and Field
Andrea Trinkle, Track and Field
Holly Valenzuela, Track and Field
Daniella Acosta, Crew
Shaylyn Adams, Crew
Ashley Amon, Crew
Hannah Blackmer, Crew
Cara Murphy, Crew
Michelle Olguin, Crew
Anne Preston, Crew
Rebekah Wieland, Crew
Hilary Bombard, Lacrosse
Jacinta Edebeli, Lacrosse
Jamie Theophilos, Lacrosse
Annabel Barrett, Lacrosse